The Voyage

Recent events have called to mind a poem that I wrote not long ago;

Our voyage through this life is fraught with light and darkness; sun and shadow

We offer ourselves brightly, yet our shadow follows behind unrecognized and indivisable

On sunny days we credit deity for warmth and vision, yet our partner reminds us of

things we cannot surrender; For it reminds us of things we are loathe to leave behind

and are greater than we are

One bright new day I will awaken and find this darkness gone… a victim of nothing more than it’s ability to frighten me.

Change can more often be a good thing. Whatever God calls you to do, He has equipped you to do it. Perhaps we can all agree that we are born to fulfill God’s plan. But can we always agree upon what that might be? We may talk about predestination as it applies to so many things outside ourselves, but find it difficult to find it woven into our own lives..

God does not make a secret of His will. The bible is filled with phrophesy for mandkind but his plan for us individually seems secret at times……..until……. He whispers into our ear; listen ;”Be brave, be flexibile. I am turning over a new page in your book of life.. I am placing you in new circumstances for which you have been completely prepared.. I have already gone to this new place to meet you there.

Leave your old “stuff” behind , I will provide things new…….. as you will be new.

 

About 4hispraise

I am quite simply a child of our Lord God. What good that I have done or may do, I pray will reflect solely on the presence of The Holy Spirit who speaks for me in all things.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

